Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
News & Press
Filter news by category:


Here you'll find LocalShops1 press releases, plus our popular Shop Talk and Guest blogs.

For more events and member news follow the Events & News tab!

For news coverage on LocalShops1, check out our In the News section.


 

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

LocalShops1 in the News
Friday, August 08, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Best in Biz 2014 Winners Announced »
MEDIA INQUIRIES:  Ester Venouziou 727.637.5586 ester@localshops1.com FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE AUG. 8, 2014 ST. PE...
Sunday, July 13, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Cast your vote now! »
LocalShops1 Best in Biz Awards Presented by C1 Bank 6-9 pm Thursday Aug. 7, 2014 St. Petersburg Museum of History, 335...
Monday, June 02, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Ready for the Paparazzi? »
14.00 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE June. 2, 2014     ST PETERSBURG,...
Sunday, June 01, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Nominations Begin for Best in Biz Awards »
Media Inquiries: Ester Venouziou, 727.637.5586 or ester@localshops1.com FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 31, 2014 ST. P...
Tuesday, April 29, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Top Local Chef winner enters World Food Championships »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE PRESS INQUIRIES:  Ester Venouziou, LocalShops1 founder 727.637.5586 GULFPORT, F...
Friday, April 04, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Top Local Chefs Tickets: Now Available! »
Get  saucy  this Spring, at LocalShops1 and Intensity Academy Gourmet Sauces' fourth annual Top Local Chef com...
Tuesday, April 01, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Buy Local Night 2014 »
What:  American Stage in the Park presents Buy Local Night with LocalShops1 When:  Wednesday, April 23. Doors...
Saturday, December 07, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Shop Small on Bay News 9 -- Dec. 2013 »
LocalShops1 Vice President Mo Venouziou talks with Bay News 9 about the local economy, holiday shopping and the importance...
Thursday, December 05, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Live Local! magazine to debut in 2014 »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Dec. 5, 2013   To request more information: localshops1.com/?LiveLocal   For adver...
Wednesday, November 06, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
LocalShops1 Finalist in Nationwide Contest »
Media contact:  Ester Venouziou, ester@localshops1.com, 727-637-5586 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Nov 6, 2013...
Wednesday, October 16, 2013   (1 Comment - view/add)
Cherlene Willis Joins LocalShops1 Staff »
Media contact:  Mo Venouziou, mo@localshops1.com, 727-686-3565 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Oct. 15, 2013   St. Pe...
Friday, September 20, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
LS1 Partners with The Sustany Foundation »
Sept. 20, 2013 For Immediate Release ST. PETERSBURG, Fla -- LocalShops1 is pleased to announce it has partnered with The...
Friday, September 13, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Nose to Nose »
ST. PETERSBURG, FL -- Mayor Bill Foster and challenger Rick Kriseman faced off on Sept. 10, 2013 in their first one-on-one...
Monday, August 26, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
USFSP & LS1 present mayoral forum »
ST. PETERSBURG, FL (Aug. 26, 2013) -- USF St. Petersburg will partner with LocalShops1 to present a general election forum...
Monday, August 19, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Election: Small Biz Cred »
Can they at least talk the talk? The two St. Petersburg mayoral candidates who make it past the primary will debate small...
Sunday, August 04, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
40+ Businesses Honored at Annual Best in Biz »
MEDIA INQUIRIES: Ester Venouziou, ester@LocalShops1.com r=or 727.637.5586 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE AUG. 4, 2013...
Saturday, July 27, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Down to the Wire »
With just hours left to vote, the race among local businesses vying to be named the people's choice has tightene...
Tuesday, July 16, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Who Doesn't Likes Prizes? »
Eight businesses will band together on July 28 to showcase locally owned businesses in the Seminole, Florida area.&nb...
Friday, July 12, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Cooking With Friends »
LocalShops1 partners and sponsors gathered together for a VIP party and cooking demonstration on July 10, 2013.  ...
Monday, July 08, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Free Vendor Spot for LS1 Members! »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 8, 2013 ST. PETERSBURG, FL -- LocalShops1 is partnering with Northeast High School to help...
Tuesday, May 21, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Pier Packed With People, Memories »
May 18, 2013 event paying tribute to the St. Pete Pier resonates with the community.    That event w...
Saturday, May 11, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
One More Time to Party at the Pier »
What: Raise a Toast to the Pier Party When: Noon to Sunset (8:15 pm) Saturday, May 18, 2013 Where: St. Petersbu...
Wednesday, May 01, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Cocktails Anyone? »
You can drink, and they can mix- at the Ultimate Pier Cocktail Contest from 6 - 8:30pm, Saturday May 18, at the St. Peters...
Monday, April 29, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
And the winners are ... »
    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE   April 29, ST. PETERSBURG, FL -- The competition was fierce durin...
Sunday, April 28, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Buy Local & American Stage »
What: American Stage in the Park presents Buy Local Night with LocalShops1 When: Saturday, May 4. Doors open at 6; play...
Friday, April 05, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Fierce? Fiercer Competition! »
The Top Local Chef 2013 lineup just got saucier, with Sab Cafe  entering the ring!  Top Local Chef takes place A...
Friday, March 15, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Don't Eat Your Ticket »
Tasting tickets now available for the third annual Top Local Chef competition.  Priced at $5 members / $15 nonme...
Wednesday, February 06, 2013   (1 Comment - view/add)
Nationwide Survey Shows Big Gains for Independent Businesses Served by Groups Like LocalShops1 »
NEWS FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE  February 6, 2013 CONTACT: Ester Venouziou , 727.637.5586 & ester@localshop...
Wednesday, January 30, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Seminole Chamber, LocalShops1 Introduce Buy Local Seminole »
What: Buy Local initiative sponsored by the Seminole Area Chamber of Commerce and LocalShops1 When: Effective Immediate...
Tuesday, January 29, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Return of the Top Local Chef »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 29, 2013 ST. PETERSBURG, FL --  LocalShops1 and Intensity Academy’s To...
Sunday, January 20, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Community Food Pantry Meets the Top Local Chef »
Media Contact: Mo Venouziou, mo@localshops1.com January 18, 2013 TAMPA, FL --  LocalShops1 and Intensity...
Saturday, January 12, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Celebrity Judges Announced for Top Local Chef 2013 »
Media Contact: Mo Venouziou, mo@localshops1.com  January 11, 2013 ST. PETERSBURG, FL --  LocalShops1 and I...
Wednesday, January 02, 2013   (0 Comments - view/add)
Contestants Vie for Spots in LocalShops1’s Top Local Chef 2013 »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 11, 2013 ST. PETERSBURG, FL --  LocalShops1 and Intensity Academy announced toda...
Tuesday, December 11, 2012   (0 Comments - view/add)
IPrintLocal Division Launched »
Media contact: Mo Venouziou mo@localshops1.com 727.637.5586          &n...
Monday, December 10, 2012   (0 Comments - view/add)
Finalist: Forbes' Most Promising Companies »
Media contact: Ester Venouziou ester@localshops1.com 727.637.5586         &n...

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

more Calendar

11/22/2014
Shopapalooza 2014

Spotlight
Live Local MagazineOur new magazine is here!!!

Legal